President Obama Plans Executive Order For Amnesty If Re-Elected

No mistake about it- do not vote for the Potus .He plans to ignore the will of Legal Americans and grant Amnesty.

Thursday, May 7, 2009

Obama selling out to Hispanics on Amnesty

 


Blast President Obama for pushing amnesty during a recession

President Barack Obama
Washington, DC

202-456-1111

YES, I CALLED!
I can definitely commit to placing this call
I MIGHT be able to call-I’ll tell you later
Sorry, I cannot place this call
Calling is easy. If you cannot get through on the toll-free numbers to the left, call the White House comment line at 202-456-1111 or White House switchboard at 202-456-1414 and express your disappointment with the White House’s announcement in the New York Times that President Obama will be pushing an amnesty for illegal workers during a recession.

Talking Points
Talking point:

Obama’s decision to support amnesty signals that he believes he has done all he needs to do for unemployed and underemployed American workers. He must believe that Americans are doing so well that we can afford to permanently give up 7 million U.S. jobs to illegal workers.

Talking point:

If you wanted to help American workers, you would have urged Congress to expand E-Verify as part of the stimulus bill. If you wanted to help American workers, you would end the chain migration policies that admit an average of 138,000 workers from overseas into our workforce every month even as hundreds of thousands of Americans lose their jobs. Those actions would have helped put Americans back to work, but you passed on the opportunities, preferring the status quo. Now, you are pushing to keep Americans out of jobs currently held by illegal workers.

Why Do This?The open-borders groups are flooding the White House switchboard with calls in support of Obama’s amnesty announcement. Let’s take over their phone lines with calls to the White House supporting American workers against the amnesty:

(And yes, the open-borders groups give numbers for English and Spanish. If you speak Spanish, it would be a great idea to call on the Spanish line)

For English, call (866) 584-3962

For Spanish, call (866) 583-2908

BACKGROUND

Cecilia Munoz, deputy assistant to President Obama and director of intergovernmental affairs in the White House, told the The New York Times that President Obama plans to take up immigration reform, including an amnesty for illegal aliens, this year.

According to the New York Times article:

The White House is calculating that public support for fixing the immigration system, which is widely acknowledged to be broken, will outweigh opposition from voters who argue that immigrants take jobs from Americans. A groundswell among voters opposed to legal status for illegal immigrants led to the defeat in 2007 of a bipartisan immigration bill that was strongly supported by President George W. Bush.

This comes after Obama met with members of the Congressional Hispanic Caucus and promised to work with Congress over the next few months to put together a “comprehensive immigration reform” (i.e. amnesty) package.

Below you will find quotes from members of the Congressional Hispanic Caucus about their meeting with President Obama.

The president said more than any of us expected him to say… He was clear, eloquent and determined in letting us know that we’re all together on the route to comprehensive immigration reform

-Rep. Luis Gutierrez (D-IL)

The president made clear to us that he is a man of his word

-Rep. Nydia Velazquez

What others are reporting…

Phone Report: I called 202-456-1111 and told the staffer that America has about 13 million legal American citizens without jobs….and about 8 million ILLEGAL ALIENS in jobs that LEGAL AMERICAN’S should have and Obama wants amnest to keep LEGAL AMERICAN out of work….has he gone mad? I told her to tell him NO AMNESTY OF ANY SORT! The staffer said OK. Thu 05/07 1241728616 4:36pm (report this tip)

Gordon and Pam1674 of TX

Phone Report: I called the White House comment line. I expressed great unhappiness over the president pushing for amnesty for illegal immigration, that teenagers aren’t even out of school yet and will be looking for work and it will be harder for them. I also told her that I was really upset over that fact that the president was pushing for ILLEGAL amnesty — that I knew the meaning of the word illiegal! And since we had a legal means of letting people into this country in a legal means, I was very angry that he’d push for the illegal means and then just give amnesty. All the operator said was thank you and I’ll pass on your comments. Thu 05/07 1241725873 3:51pm (report this tip)

Alene1127 of WA

Phone Report: I called on the comment line. I told the operator how upset I was that Obama was considering an Amnesty program when we had 13 million americans out of work and we are going into debt to find them jobs. I also said that i was very angry that he was planning to close GITMO without a plan to put them someplace to put them. That I had heard that they were going to be released in the United States. I asked her if he was elected Presedent of Mexico some other country or the UNITED STATES OF AMERICA. She was very polite and was sure I gave a lot of thought to my call, she would make sure that my message was delivered. Thu 05/07 1241724979 3:36pm (report this tip)

Domenic2962 of NY

Phone Report: I called the 202-456-1111 number and after a wait of 3 minutes, I got an operator that seemed uninterested and annoyed with my talking points… Thu 05/07 1241724387 3:26pm (report this tip)

Guy5609 of CO

Phone Report: 1ST #–I’M AGAINST AMNESTY FOR ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!IMMEDIATLEY Thu 05/07 1241719630 2:07pm (report this tip)

Jo Ann8607 of CA

Phone Report: I tried the comment line and could not get thru (always busy) so I responded as if I had a rotary phone. I was put on hold as all comment operators were assisting other callers. I held for about 5 minutes and then I spoke to an operator who seemed to agree with everything I said. I talked about CA and the huge financial burder the illegal aliens are putting on the state. I talked about why am I being held accountable for another countries mistakes in their government? I talked about how in LA County alone according to LA County Supervisor Michael Antonovich we pay 1 billion a year for just two items, welfare and food stamps. This does not include free education and free medical care at local emergency rooms (which is why 88 emergency rooms have closed). I told her that I felt that the pro-amnesty team hated me and hated Americans. No one cares about me they only want me to work hard so they can take my money and give it to a corrupt government who is knowingly forcing their poor and uneducated over the border to put on my back. We talked for about 8 minutes and actually had a discussion, and again she seemed to really understand and agree with what I was saying. She said she would make sure Obama got the information. Thu 05/07 1241715100 12:51pm (report this tip)

Colby1927 of CA

Phone Report: I told the operator that I am Strongly Opposed to Any Type of Amnesty program and urged the president to help Americans find jobs, not people who “knowingly” broke the law. Thu 05/07 1241714144 12:35pm (report this tip)

James5753 of CT

Phone Report: White house comment line. 2) We need not to make illegals citizens during this recession or any other time. Only Legal s should get this advantage. We are not Walmart….3) very Polite. I am surprised how polite these offices have been lately, Maybe because the are not the creepy senators from NJ!! Thu 05/07 1241705967 10:19am (report this tip)

Erik5459 of NJ

Phone Report: 2024561111 I told them I was against any amnesty for illegals and I was sorry we elected Obama president. They will pass it on. Thu 05/07 1241705640 10:14am (report this tip)

Donald8029 of CT

Phone Report: I called (202) 456-1111. I gave my name and that I was calling from New Jersey and that I would hope that President Obama opposes granting amnesty to illegal immigrants. I explained that there are so many law abiding taxpaying Americans who are out of work and are living in tents. I also said that were are being flooded with illegal immigrants who are taking jobs away from Americans who truly need the work and that this is having a large negative effect on our economy and society.The staffer thanked me for my comments. Thu 05/07 1241704458 9:54am (report this tip)

Joe3019 of NJ

Phone Report: I called 202-456-1111 and was put on hold for a few minutes. The operator was polite but did not sound very enthused about the call. I told the operator that I did not support open borders nor amnesty and that in my area we have lost many jobs to illegals.The staffer told me that he would pass this on to President Obama. Thu 05/07 1241702531 9:22am (report this tip)

Errol7919 of LA

Phone Report: Called and got usal respond, will tell Senator of your oppositions.Got the feeling they really don’t care. Wed 05/06 1241661687 10:01pm (report this tip)

J.9369 of IL

Phone Report: Wife placed call, I’m out of the country working Legally…… Wed 05/06 1241646084 5:41pm (report this tip)

Jaime3596 of TX

Phone Report: I did call and the staff member was really polite, I expressed my opposition to any form of Amnesty and to please not reward criminals who enter our Nation illegally. I also called the open-borders group number the Spanish line, and after listening to their message, it’s apparent this organization is supporting anyone who isn’t an American Citizen nor a Legal Resident. They switch you to the president comment line (the same number I had already called in English), and the office had already closed.However, I did manage to express my opposition in English, I will try again tomorrow to do it in Spanish….. Wed 05/06 1241644630 5:17pm (report this tip)

Marisol 4518 of TX

Phone Report: I did call and the staff member was really polite, I expressed my opposition to any form of Amnesty and to please not reward criminals who enter our Nation illegally. I also called the open-borders group number the Spanish line, and after listening to their message, it’s apparent this organization is supporting anyone who isn’t an American Citizen nor a Legal Resident. They switch you to the president comment line (the same number I had already called in English), and the office had already closed.However, I did manage to express my opposition in English, I will try again tomorrow to do it in Spanish….. Wed 05/06 1241644455 5:14pm (report this tip)

Marisol 4518 of TX

Phone Report: I called 202-456-1414, and said that I opposed amnesty of any kind. The staffer thanked me, and said she would pass on my comment. Wed 05/06 1241641778 4:29pm (report this tip)

Marie6336 of NC

Phone Report: I called the “english” number. Had to wait about 4 minutes.I said i was ADAMENTLY OPPOSED TO AMNESTY, and the lady asked me “about what”. I said for ILLEGAL ALIENS. I said i find it really sad that our president would consider giving ANYTHING to people who broke our laws. I said I was mad. She didn’t say anything at all and i finally said “hello” and she said she was waiting for me to finish my coment. I just said that this is just sad.She was polite, but totally non-responsive. Wed 05/06 1241641319 4:21pm (report this tip)

Carol1002 of CT

Phone Report: Called the comment line and explained that I was opposed to allowing illegal immigrants, those who broke the law to be in this country, to be given amnesty when 13 million Americans are out of work. I suggested that the president think about law abiding Americans before rewarding illegal noncitizens I also suggested that he stop playing politics and do what is right for legal Americans. Wed 05/06 1241640422 4:07pm (report this tip)

David5388 of IL

Phone Report: shesaid that she wold pass the iformation on. Wed 05/06 1241640084 4:01pm (report this tip)

Curtis6305 of TX

Phone Report: I said that I was very much opposed to amnesty it would help illegal immigrants (who, by definition, have broken the law to be here). It is time to stop rewarding bad behavior and start helping unemployed American citizens who are in need. We voted this down before. The staffer was very nice. Wed 05/06 1241639830 3:57pm (report this tip)

Beverly0050 of CA

Phone Report: I caled the comment line and told them we had too many Americans out of work and needed the president to oppose amnesty Wed 05/06 1241638138 3:28pm (report this tip)

Carol8175 of IL

Phone Report: The main white house number, I said that I can’t comprehend why NOW he feels is the right time to pursue something that is obviously heated issue when Bush was Pres. OUR AMERICAN population needs jobs FIRST. Not illegals. And how do you expect us to pay for all these illegals and education and healthcare…US of course. We aren’t stupid. Wed 05/06 1241637857 3:24pm (report this tip)

Sharon 5650 of PA

Phone Report: 1-866-584-3962, 2- I said that I was disappointed that Pres. Obama was going to pursue amnesty at this critical time and that he must feel that he has done all he needs to do to help American workers in this recession and that he must feel that we can give up 7 million jobs to illegals in this recession. I said that it just doesn’t make any sense. 3- The staffer said, “OK, I’ll pass your concerns on to the President. Wed 05/06 1241637353 3:15pm (report this tip)

Robert9845 of AZ

Phone Report: Took 15 minutes to get though. They took down my opinion about pushing amnesty during a recession. I told them my neigbors are loosing their jobs right and left. Amnesty would be a major mistake. Wed 05/06 1241636283 2:58pm (report this tip)

Jacob6230 of ID

Phone Report: I called the 866 line for the illegals! Why not use their nickel! I told them I was 100% opposed to amnesty. I said 7.7 million illegals hold jobs that Americans should have. I said to deport them!The staffer took note of my three comments. Wed 05/06 1241635871 2:51pm (report this tip)

Robert4286 of CA

  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

